About My About Me

i am amy billing

line

‘Me, myself and Amy’ is an example of the passion and the creativity that I would bring to my dream job at Rolling Stone Magazine. It is honest, a reflection of my personality and full of passion towards my greatest loves: music.

The ‘about me’ portion of Project Me aims to build a relationship between myself and the reader. By talking about my childhood, the reader is able to make positive assumptions and associations about how my childhood has shaped the person I am today. I am a personable person so I love to develop a relationship with those who read my work, at the same time trying to develop the brand that is ‘Amy Billing’. I then attempt to highlight my strengths without sounding like a resume, passion, creativity, motivated & driven, inquisitive, quirky & unique.

The photo I have chosen to represent myself on ‘Project Me’ is a photo snapped at Bigsound 2013, as a clicked my fingers and dance away to The John Steel Singers . I believe this picture shows me in what I like to call my ‘natural habitat’, listening to live music. The photo emits warm orange colours, and high levels of exposure. As well as this, the photograph is a little out of focus, which transpires my personality and my love of music. I am a little off beat, full of warmth and in one of my favourite places on earth – in an audience. I believe this photo embodies the brand that is ‘Amy Billing’.

i am amy billing 2

Leave a comment