Colour Me Crazy

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Colours say a lot about our emotions, and our feelings. We blush red when we’re embarrassed, and that sends a signal to others about our emotions and the same goes for our web presence.

line

The colour scheme for my blog is very basic. I’ve generally stuck with the same colour scheme consistently throughout my blog. My blog consists of a light pink, black, and coral – all on a basic white backdrop. Coral, a slight variation from the colour orange is said to be associated with action. My colour scheme is consistent and simple – which works well throughout my blog. See below an example of my three chosen colours. The first colour: pale pink is only used on dark backdrops, for example: it is seen on my banner, and on the picture of myself, therefore there is a strong contrast between the text and the image. Black is used for all my main bodies of text, simple because it is easy to read and I use coral (orange colour) to add a little excitement to my page.

COLOUR ME

Leave a comment